All kerbside garden waste collections will be suspended between Monday 5th December 2016 and Friday 24th February 2017.  Residents are encouraged to check their last collection date, which will be either the week commencing Monday 21st or Monday 28th November.

Recycle your Christmas Tree:  Leave your real Christmas tree NEXT to your bin on your normal collection day during week commencing Monday 9th January 2017.  Please ensure that it is placed separately (not in any bin or bag).  No garden waste will be accepted.  Trees should be no taller than 5ft with trunks no greater than 3 inches in diameter.  Alternatively you can recycle it at your local Household Waste Recycling Centre.  

Central Bedfordshire Household Waste Recycling Centres are open Monday-Sunday 9am-5pm, except Christmas Eve 9am-1pm, New Year's Eve 9am-1pm.  Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day.  *The Leighton Buzzard site remains closed for redevelopment.  

Over the 2016/2017 Christmas & New Year period.  Please put your usual wheeled bin/bag out as normal by 7am on the revised collection dates:

Scheduled collection                                                 Revised collection

Monday 26th December                -                          Tuesday 27th December

Tuesday 27th December               -                           Wednesday 28th December

Wednesday 28th December          -                           Thursday 29th December

Thursday 29th December              -                           Friday 30th December

Friday 30th December                   -                           Saturday 31st December

Please remember to recycle all your Christmas cards, wrapping paper and cardboard packaging this Christmas and New Year.

2017 - Recycling and domestic waste collections will resume as normal from Monday 7th January 2017. 

11:30, 18 Nov 2016 by Hazel Trustam